Reviews

‘Charlotte was a pleasure to work with from the initial conversation, where she listened to what I wanted, what I liked and don’t like, to the implementation. She understood my needs, but also advised me to keep me on track and realistic. While being very approchable, and friendly Charlotte is also very professional ensuring she delivers on time, and to budget’ – Katrina, September 2019

‘We started using Charlotte for our agency properties earlier this year and we have been delighted with her work. She is extremely efficient, knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions of what we can do. She has completely transformed most of the gardens she’s worked on and completed the work in a timescale that suits us. Can’t recommend Charlotte highly enough and look forward to continuing to work with her in the future.’ – Claire Leathley, October 2019

‘We have used Charlotte both personally in our garden at home and professionally through our business Unconventional Design. Charlotte is an absolute pleasure to work with and a breath of fresh air. She is bursting with creative ideas and has a passion for wanting to teach her clients how to love their garden and make their visions come to life as a team. I would highly recommend her.’ Clare Palmer, August 2019

‘Browns Nurseries in Wigginton recommended Charlotte to us. We had two borders that had been neglected for two years so we’d literally dug everything up and wanted to start again. Charlotte’s expertise and caring personality was so refreshing. She passionately wanted to get everything just right for us and worked so hard. One of the beds had a lot of tree roots in it and was obviously really difficult to be prepared for plants and shrubs. We are so pleased with the end result, it really does look amazing. Afterwards, Charlotte sent me an identification map and information on how to care for my plants. It’s so comprehensive and will make things so much easier for me to give everything the best chance and keep it all looking so wonderful. I can’t wait to see how the whole garden looks this summer when everything starts to grow and flower.’ – Jane Tooms, April 2019


‘Our garden basically consists of a lawn which is 90% weeds and 10% grass and a 6ft fence. We were recommended Charlotte, by a friend, to do a Sow the Seeds garden design for us. The design is perfect for our garden and contains all the information on the plants and layout that we need to get cracking. I couldn’t recommend Charlotte highly enough.’ – Heather Dyson, March 2019

‘I had heard various good reviews about Charlotte. I decided that our front garden desperately needed a revamp (after a few neighbourly complaints). It was great that Charlotte was able to come over, see the garden, to recognise my inability to call any plant anything, except for ‘thing’, and to understand that I suffer from what I diagnosed as ‘garden blindness’ (basically, I don’t really see my miserable garden whenever I pass it). Charlotte came back with some lovely low maintenance, but amazing ideas and I was immediatley hooked. She helped me every step of the way with the planning/decision making and it was fun getting somewhat (slightly) involved in the planting process – I give all of that credit though to Charlotte’s back breaking hard work in the drizzle! Due to Charlotte’s passion for gardening and guidance, I have even set foot in a garden centre, where I was excited at seeing some of the amazing plants on offer. I think pruning the new topiary trees/buxus bushes, may even become my new obsession! Many thanks for a show stopping front garden which is constantly photographed by the passing tourists – your work is becoming internationally acclaimed!’ – Janet Jacobi, December 2018

Charlotte‘s been looking after our garden all year (2018), and we’ve been delighted with her ideas and hard work. She has a great talent for visualising different options within a space. I wanted a cottage garden feel, along with ideas for reshaping an otherwise boring rectangular lawn. She’s helped us to reshape the lawn into a lovely, fluid figure-of-8 shape, with an arch covered in climbing roses in the middle, and borders that are still in almost full flower even now. I can’t wait to see how the garden evolves over the next year or two, under her creative guidance. I’m really grateful for all her hard work, and hugely recommend her to anyone looking for a gardener in York. Creativity aside, Charlotte’s punctual, with excellent communication and she works really really hard. We’ve used different gardeners in the past, and without a doubt, Charlotte’s experience, work and ideas are miles ahead of the rest!’ – Rachel Hewitt, October 2018

Charlotte designed my new garden which I love – I also learnt a lot about the new plants and flowers we now have that she landscaped – and I love being in the garden it’s my new haven – thank you so much 🙂 If you want to get your outside space sorted then get in touch with Charlotte for a design appointment! You won’t regret it xx – Gemma Stow, August 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *